Slaves announce UK headline tour Including Dates in The Midlands

Slaves announce UK headline tour!

On top of releasing their brand new album, Take Control, on September 30, Slaves will also be laying waste to venues across the country as they launch into a full headline UK tour in November.

The tour will take place in all corners of the UK as the band stay true to their roots of bringing their gritty, primal take on rock music to the people, wherever they are. It’ll also include two nights at London’s legendary O2 Shepherds Bush Empire to complete what is set to be one of the must see live experiences of the year.

Slaves more than earned a reputation for themselves as one of the UK’s fiercest live acts with their constant touring and festival appearances off the back of their debut album, Are you Satisfied?

Take Control finds the young pair sharpening up their skills, both in song-writing and in execution and sounding heavier in places. Several tracks on the album were recorded on vintage equipment used by the Beastie Boys on their classic records.

Slaves first emerged in 2012, working their way up through the local toilet-venue circuit to become one of the success stories of 2015. The band’s debut album Are You Satisfied? smashed in to the UK top 10 and earned the band huge critical acclaim. Thanks to their charismatic mash-up of punky urgency and silly humour, they bagged Kerrang!’s Spirit Of Punk award and NME’s Best Video award (for Cheer Up London), while also securing nominations for the Mercury Music Prize, and for Best New Band at Q and NME.

Tour dates are below:
Thu 10 Nov 2016 – Bexhill – De La Warr Pavillion – UK
Fri 11 Nov 2016 – Truro – Hall for Cornwall – UK
Sun 13 Nov 2016 – Cardiff – University Great Hall – UK
Mon 14 Nov 2016 – Cambridge – Corn Exchange – UK
Tue 15 Nov 2016 – Leeds – O2 Academy – UK
Thu 17 Nov 2016 – Newcastle – O2 Academy – UK
Fri 18 Nov 2016 – Glasgow – Barrowland – UK
Sat 19 Nov 2016 – Birmingham – O2 Academy – UK
Mon 21 Nov 2016 – Bristol – O2 Academy – UK
Tue 22 Nov 2016 – Leicester – O2 Academy – UK
Wed 23 Nov 2016 – Nottingham – Rock City – UK
Fri 25 Nov 2016 – Sheffield – O2 Academy – UK
Sat 26 Nov 2016 – Manchester – Albert Hall – UK
Tue 29 Nov 2016 – London – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire – UK
Wed 30 Nov 2016 – London – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire – UK

Tickets go on sale Friday August 19 at 9am here: http://www.gigsandtours.com/tour/slaves
For more information go to: http://youareallslaves.com/